Wednesday, 11 May 2016

TA-Q-BIN: Worst Courier Service Ever (Updated with TA-Q-BIN's reply)

No. 1? Well, only in Japan then. Must be.

There's already tons and tons of bad reviews to TA-Q-BIN since couple years back and if this experience of mine wasn't so ridiculously bad, I wouldn't want to add in yet another bad review to the endless pool either. Well, they wouldn't give a damn about all these bad reviews anyway. 

Anyway, it started with my purchase on Lazada on the 4th May, a pretty ladies Seiko automatic watch, which Lazada promised to be delivered between 5th - 9th May. After confirming my order, I realised that the courier service is TA-Q-BIN, and I vaguely remembered the one experience I had with them was a 'undelivered due to absence' despite there was someone at home to receive the package the entire day and there was no undelivered slip given at all. 
Nevermind, perhaps I mixed it up with another lousy courier service company.
Well, I guess not.


First things first, I really have no idea how they set the route for delivery. My delivery address is in Tampines, so why was it Bedok - Changi - Hougang - Out for delivery - Back to Hougang?
Notice that they sent out my parcel on the 4th at 9 plus in the morning, only to bring it back to the Hougang office at 9 plus at night... WHY? 

And then the next morning, somehow my parcel got to Pasir Ris over the night (I wonder how?) but the courier guy came to my house on the 6th when nobody was around. Hence undelivered due to absence. 

Then, I rescheduled for the delivery to be on the 8th, between 12 - 5pm. The parcel was out for delivery since 8 plus in the morning, only to return back to the Pasir Ris branch for TA-Q-BIN decided to cancel the delivery WITHOUT informing me at all. 

Extremely annoyed by how they work, I wrote in an email complaint that night, which no replies came till date (11th May). 


And left without a choice, I rescheduled for delivery the next day (9th, and is also the latest delivery date promised by Lazada) from 5 - 8pm, not forgetting to add in at the remarks saying to delivery after 7pm. It's not as bad if they didn't bother about coming after 7pm and resulted in another undelivered due to absence, you know. But undelivered due to others? What the crap is this 'OTHERS'? And noticed that my parcel miraculously travelled from Pasir Ris back to Hougang for this 2nd no-show delivery, and then was returned to Harbourfront. 
Like, why is my parcel getting further and further away from me? 


Extremely pissed, I wrote in to Lazada on the 9th, nearing midnight and they were prompt in their email reply the very next morning, following up with a call, to inform me that they've checked with TA-Q-BIN and the latter has promised to deliver my item after 7pm that day (10th).
Yet again, a no-show from TA-Q-BIN. 

Note the changes on tracking status of my parcel (do courier services usually do that, removing old tracking status?) and the head-scratching route of Pasir Ris - Harbourfront - Pasir Ris here. 
Someone enlighten me, please!

And after a reply back to Lazada to inform them on the 3rd no-show, I decided to give up on them totally and didn't send in another redelivery request. 
And so, at 11 plus am today, I received a call from the courier guy, asking if there's anyone at home to receive the package. 
And, of course not. 
And so, they left my parcel (an authentic Seiko watch) on my corridor shoe-rack. 
Well, if you really want to take the risk on my behalf to leave my package at my shoe-rack after 3 times of ignoring my redelivery requests, why didn't you just do so on the 6th in the first place?
Really, TA-Q-BIN? Just how sucky can you be? 




Just a quick check with #taqbin on twitter rolled out complaints after complaints about their horrible services. 

With this, I sincerely hope that Lazada (and all other companies currently still using such sub-standard services from TA-Q-BIN) to reconsider their engagement. Regardless of how affordable their services are, is it really worth it to pass on such online shopping distress to your loyal customers?

UPDATE:
Just yesterday, I received an email reply from TA-Q-BIN. Here goes...

Thank you for contacting TAQBIN

This is to acknowledge receipt of your feedback we received through our website with CM/20160508/001

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience towards the delivery of your parcel. Based on our records, your item with tracking number 1800-0822-3533 was supposed to be delivered last 05 May. Regretfully, although the item was taken out for delivery on that day, the contractor was not able to fulfill the delivery. This incident had been forwarded to our branch for appropriate handling. The branch informed us that the contractor in-charge with the delivery of your item is new to the delivery addresses that he covers. We apologize if our contractor was not able to call and inform you regarding the delay on the delivery.

We humbly seek your patience and understanding on this matter as we missed the opportunity in providing you the service that you deserve. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused by this incident. We appreciate you for taking time to share your concerns with us.  Rest assured that we are striving and doing our best to continuously improve the services we are providing to our customers.

Thank you for your patience and understanding 

And here is my pissed off reply. I might be too harsh on the poor CSO, but... it's not my fault that he's working for the suckiest courier company ever, right? 

Please note that with the inclusion of the failed delivery scheduled on 5th, the total number of delivery attempts that failed to have my parcel delivered is 5 times. On the 2nd attempt of his delivery (6th May), the status of my delivery was undelivered due to absence and I received an sms notification, meaning he has found my place but nobody was around to claim the parcel. After that, there were another 3 accounts of no-show from him despite my requests for redelivery. I'm sorry if I sound harsh, but being new to the delivery address is no longer a valid reason because he has already found my place on the 6th. In addition, in spite of me specially requesting for delivery to be made after 7pm (via my numerous requests for redelivery and also through Lazada), your contractor arrived at my house in the late morning on 11th May and subsequently (with my permission) left the parcel outside my house. 
My patience for this matter is simply because I have no other choices but to wait indefinitely, and there's no understanding coming from me with regards to how taqbin can allow so many accounts of no-shows from your contractor with a half-hearted excuse of him simply being unfamiliar with an address. 

Have you had any hair-pulling experiences with TA-Q-BIN too?

Till then,
Mia Foo

45 comments:

  1. That is extremely disappointing especially now when people often rely on online shopping for their needs. I've never had a bad encounter with a courier before, but it's really disappointing when you read something like this. I guess it's really important to look into the couriers and check which one is reliable. This company is hopeless unless they change their insensitive ways.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Transporting goods and products is a very risky business and courriers should really make sure they handle the goods well and deliver them safely and securely to the recipients. I also get pissed off with our postal service, often not delivering my postcards as I am into postcard exchanges. But private courriers seem fine here, so far. It depends on the integrity and credibility of the courrier company.

    ReplyDelete
  3. They did a bad job. i guess your parcel have gone to so many places and didn't go through the most efficient route.

    ReplyDelete
  4. That is so depressing. I've had a couple of bad experiences with courier services and since then I make sure that I mention in each order, not to send by that courier.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. i'm going to double check on the courier company for every online purchase from today onwards and will not buy anything from companies engaging services from TA-Q-BIN, ever!

      Delete
  5. I don't really know how to make online purchases, and I'm always afraid of all these courier services! So your bad experiences reaffirmed my fears...

    ReplyDelete
  6. Terrible story. This delivery thing is the very reason why I dread online shopping. I wonder why Lazada still deals with them.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. i wonder too. but then someone told me it's probably because lazada is equally bad.

      Delete
  7. What a stressful experience. I really feel for you. I also hope Lazada considers replacing their courier service to a more reliable one.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oh :( really troublesome experience. Service standards must be maintained at high level.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Nowadays with most of us doing a lot of online shopping on and off we have these bad experiences. I too had a couple of days back when i called the driver to check and he said, if you want to complain go ahead.

    ReplyDelete
  10. This is really unfortunate! I really like online shopping and this just ruins the whole experience! :(

    ReplyDelete
  11. I have mixed experience about this courier services, once my order arrived in a month time and another time in 3 days. I hope they will improve their services.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I have similar experience with Ta-Q-Bin. The sad thing is that they are soo good in Japan but sub-standard in Singapore.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. i think they're only good in japan. taqbin malaysia is equally horrible. a parcel sent from selangor to KL is routed back up to penang before coming back down towards KL. *facepalm*

      Delete
  13. That was really intense, your ordeal with TAQBIN should really serve as a warning to others. How can they be so horrible at delivering 6 times, all unsuccessful?

    ReplyDelete
  14. I have had experiences like that with even UPS/FEDEX and I absolutely hate it. At least they're a little better and don't deliver days later but still it's the inconvenience that truly bugs me.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Let me say something here, I'm a courier guy who worked with few different logistic company b4. And i can tell u, there is no courier who like to delivery @the time u requested. After 7pm?? At that time u already knock off and reach home, what about courier? U think they no need to rest? U think they got no family and no life?Your private courier? Pls be understanding...if u can't make it on weekday, pls schedule your delivery on weekend. Make it easy for u and those courier, and don't waste their trip. We earning a tiny $$ for each successful delivery.(trust me! Is very very tiny) and we earn nothing if there is a failed or absent delivery. So i dont think courier who like to simply fail your delivery. Please put yourself in their shoe, and think...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. oh another thing to add. no i do not knock off and reach home at 7pm. so don't think everyone else except for you is having it easy at work. and when i requested for delivery after 7pm, i always said "if possible". so i do understand that they might not be able come in so late due to routing. but i never expect them to totally ignore my requested time slot of 5pm to 8pm and come in IN THE MORNING instead.

      Delete
    2. oh come on, delivery guy !this is your duty to deliver item at requested time, otherwise the seller will not give us option to choose time for delivery. if u want to go home like everyone else by 7pm and be with your family, then don't work as delivery guy!
      oh sorry, u cant cuz you do not have a degree for other occupation

      Delete
    3. It not that important have degree . Doesnt mean have degree can get a high pay .

      Delete
  16. Do u know how much we earn for 1 successful delivery? Let me tell u....the rate is 1+ to 2+ dollar depend on which courier company...do u think is alot? We need to pay for the parking, petrol, phone bill etc. There are no allowance on all this all by ourself. So after deduct everything...how much we get for a single successful delivery? ? Sometime the route got very few parcel to send, and we think can go home early...but end up got 1 stupid evening timeslot delivery..we have to wait few hours there for delivery in your requested timeslot. So do u think is fair enough? And let me clarify here, if u have requested an evening timeslot..5-8pm/6-9pm(depend on different courier company) means that the courier can attempt 'in' between that time. If the courier attempt @5pm sharp...it's still consider in the timeslot. If there is no one there to receive the parcel @5pm sharp...then don't blame they don't following 'your' time.
    We are not only sending your '1' parcel a day, we cant suit everyone for the time their request like :pls come at 7pm; pls send after 7.30pm etc. We will just follow the route/zone to get every parcel delivered. So don't be too selfish. Don't make trouble for the courier. Thx

    ReplyDelete
  17. 1more thing, do u think u understand the TaQbin tracking page u show on top, as I know TaQbin can't track where is your parcel going. What it show is only the courier who took your parcel is from which branch. Bedok, pasir ris, hougang, Changi, harbourfront. U think your parcel go round and round? Funny. That's only show your parcel been passed to the different branch courier person on that time and date. Pls read carefully on 05-09@ 21.33 hougang 05-09@21.35 harbourfront. Do u think from hougang to harbourfront only 2 min? If u are smart...u should can figure it out. It's not your parcel where about but who holding your parcel. So don't act smart and say your parcel go round and round. TaQbin not like others courier (Ninjavan, Q express etc)using app with GPS tracking. So i dont think they can track.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. first up, i DO know how much the courier guy earns per successful delivery, and i also know it's alarmingly low. (got a shock myself when i heard from the very nice Qxpress guy) but earning peanuts doesn't mean we have to bear the brunt of it for you. not very sure about whether or not this specific courier guy intentionally missed my delivery or not, but do take your time to read that i've rescheduled delivery (on both weekdays and weekend) multiple times and he never showed up. HE JUST SKIPPED MY DELIVERY TOTALLY EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE PEOPLE HOME THE ENTIRE DAY TO RECEIVE THE PARCEL. AND HE DIDN'T SKIP IT ONCE, BUT 4 OR 5 TIMES. How about enlightening me on that? I know the between 5 - 8 is just a range whereby they're free to come in at any time in between. BUT IS 11AM IN BETWEEN 5PM TO 8PM?
      the conclusion is very straightforward here, isn't it?
      oh, and another thing. So regarding the poor guy ranting on twitter, who had his parcel routed to penang when he sent it from selangor to KL, does it means a courier guy from the penang branch somehow ended up giving deliveries in selangor/KL?

      Delete
  18. Tai-Q-Bin is really bad.. 2 years ago I ordered a pair of shoes from Saks Fifth Avenue and they are using them for their free International Shipping.. Crazy, tracking number given by Yamato is untrackable. I find it bullshit too, the CSO said oh.. when item arrives from US to SG, we will have another tracking to supersede the one given by Yamato USA. (WTH) and of coz delivery were late, untrackable, CSO merely said something like we will delivery ANYTIME before 8pm. 2 years later, I bought something from Revolveclothing and their logistics contractor is using Yamato from their trackable shipping. Same shit happened. Will not shop any sites that use their services.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yeah, they'll never learn despite countless complaints regarding their sub-standard service. it's not just with delivery, but same to their parcel pickup service as well. i guess it's best to boycott them totally.

      Delete
  19. Add me to the list. I had few bad experiences with this Ta Q Bin. The worst express service. The worst is they never use GPS and never called customer. Customer service is also the worst in Malaysia. Speechless.

    ReplyDelete
  20. well, I am now in the same situation exactly.
    Probably the worst service ever.

    ReplyDelete
  21. Worst delivery services i ever encounter. They expecting us to wait for the whole day to receive the parcel and they don't even call to customer when the door is lock.

    ReplyDelete
  22. Similar experience. Ordered on Lazada. They use Ta-q-bin. My mom was at home the whole time but they managed to "undeliver" 3 times and dont even have the decency to call me. When I called, they said they are not able to contact driver. The next day, delivery undelivered again. And I called to ask, they told me the product is back at their branch sitting there and they are not sure about the status of the delivery and they said they will call back when I ask to update me about it. Till now, NO CALLS. Unacceptable. My item is supposed to arrive yesterday the latest but now still nothing.

    ReplyDelete
  23. it's amazing how bad their service can get! i've submitted feedback to lazada before, asking them to reconsider their engagement with taqbin. well, if they insist on using taqbin, then i guess we can do without shopping on lazada as well.

    ReplyDelete
  24. Hey, I ordered from lazada on the 13th and taqbin got it at bishan followed by going to 'logistics' innovation on the 14th. Delivery date is 17th which is today and they haven't shown up. Tracking ID says its currently at Changi, so what should I do? Call them and hope I can work out a solution or email them and wait 4-5 days? Not a single attempt at delivery so far

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. from my experience, you can only wait. :( i tried to get lazada to help but they were pretty useless. i hope you do not need the items urgently.

      Delete
    2. Well, i too am in the same predicament as you. I placed my order on 12th nov and taqbin indicated they will deliver my parcel on the 17th. Its already the 18th and i have yet to see it, plus the tracker shows that my parcel is at changi after moving from bishan. My status: Arrival

      Delete
  25. oh man, that's bad. i still thought i might be because i'm unlucky, hence the bad experiences. i guess if lazada still continues using taqbin, the only thing we can do is to boycott lazada as well. :(

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. (Anonymous who just replied before) well good news is that they actually had a patient cso to mend their mistakes, they scheduled my delivery first thing in the morning tommorrow and considered me as first priority. Thank god for a good cso who picked up my call

      Delete
  26. well, for my 1st failed delivery attempt i did schedule a redelivery, but that redelivery failed too. after that i got lazada to reschedule my delivery, and it failed too. after that taqbin went on an 'auto-pilot' mode to auto reschedule my delivery and then kept cancelling it.
    well, i hope that you can really get your package tmr.

    ReplyDelete
  27. Googling around to see reviews after a similarly bad experience.

    We had an urgent wedding order and requested for delivery to our customer during the AM time slot (before 12noon). Checked in with the customer at 4pm and she still had not received anything so we went online to check the status. The item was marked as "Delivered" at 11.30am. Checked with customer to confirm if someone had signed without her knowing, but she said she was the only one around.

    We called cust service (took 45 mins to get someone on the phone) and was told the driver or someone else had "accidentally" marked the order as "Delivered" at 11.30am (How the heck does that accidentally happen and conveniently just before the intended deadline of 12pm) and he was on the way to deliver only now. No phone call prior, nothing. If the item had been needed any earlier, I would have had to remake the entire thing in less than an hour and personally drive down to hand it over to the customer.

    It seems more likely they had missed the deadline and marked the order as such so as to appear it was on time. Apart from a constant almost guaranteed string of late deliveries (i've been quite tolerant of those) this has been the worst.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. wow, a total lack of integrity! and to make it worse, taqbin has no intentions of getting tighter control on their contractors. i suggest you try out qxpress or ninjavan next time. my experience with these two cpy (as a buyer waiting to receive my package) has been nothing but pleasant so far.

      Delete
  28. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  29. I got a bad experience with Qxpress. I received my item at 9pm plus at night but I saw at 6pm plus, my delivery status has changed to delivered and someone has already signed on my behalf. I think it's the delivery person. How can anyhow submit and sign on my behalf?

    ReplyDelete
  30. aplikasi Lazada Apk berdasarkan saya jua paling enteng, lezat dilihat nyaman aja buat lihat lihat barang inceran , walau kagak beli untuk pembanding saja dengan toko sebelah

    ReplyDelete
  31. i juz got a undelivered status from ta-q-bin, had rescheduled for another delivery, hope that they don't fly aeroplane on me again, i was at home the whole day, no one from ta-q-bin came btw.

    Something to say abt qxperess
    To be honest, i had bad experience with qxpress in the past, and made numerous complain to their cso, but since last year, maybe they changed delivery contractor or they really revamped their delivery department, their courier service had became excellent, alway deliver my items on the next day after they recieved from seller. Since then, had always opted for their service whenever available even though it cost slightly more than singpost registered post.

    Another good courier company is ninjavan, had been buying at lazada many times and 99% of my purchased were delivered by them, never fly me aeroplane and alway deliver my parcel the next day after they received from seller.

    ReplyDelete
  32. Hi, I am surprised to see bad reviews for this courier service. I sell my stuffs online in Singapore and would opt for this if I am shipping heavy or fragile items. Probably this service is isnt good on those shopping websites. I have used this service about 3 to 4 times. All is successful. I can even opt for which day my customer are home and the time zone. I dono whether they follow the time zone, but I know they deliver the items on the day that my customer requested. Probably you have a bad experience is because your seller didn't indicate the day you would like your item delivered to you. And thus you have to keep on redeliver your items. This service is good because of the option to deliver on weekends and public holiday. While it is quite costly, but it stands out from other courier service (same delivery rate) because of this option.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Do you work for TAQBIN... anonymous.

      TAQBIN is terrible, they delivered my package to a different person at a different company not on the delivery package.
      They have a set of procedures, they just don't follow them, because that would mean actually doing their jobs properly.
      It is no wonder they don't have a FB page, or I expect it would be full of negative feedback.

      Delete

  • Nuffnang

  • SampleStore

  • foodpanda Curator's Network

  • BloggerBabes

    Blogger Babes are Sophisticated Bloggers Seeking Simple Solutions and Support